All the best elements of grassroots, folk, Americana, country, acoustic meld beautifully in the music that Sado-Domestics creates…I feel a genuineness emanating from the songs and a uniqueness among the comfort and familiarity of these genres. ” - Debbie Catalano

The Noise-Boston

Sado-Domestics / Hey, Oaxaca (Release Date: October 20, 2020)
Engineered, mixed, & mastered by Chris Gleason

at Noise Floor Delirium, Roslindale, MA


Sado-Domestics is the singing-songwriting partnership of multi-instrumentalists Chris Gleason (Los Goutos) and Lucy Martinez (Lucy and the Dreamers).


Hey, Oaxaca is the third release from Gleason-Martinez, following a side-project, Noise Floor Delirium’s Still Around (2017) and Sado-Domestics’ debut album, Two-Egg Scrambler (2013).


The new album features 12 original compositions and a backing-band of Boston-area music veterans that includes Alt-Country pioneer Jimmy Ryan (Blood Oranges, Wooden Leg, Hayride) on mandolin, Bruce Bartone (Los Goutos) on guitar and keyboards, and the rhythm section of Jeff Allison (Stan Martin Band, Vapors of Morphine) on drums and Jeff St. Pierre (Todd Thibaud, Amy Fairchild, Barbara Kessler, Jess Tardy) on bass, plus special guest drummer Mike Levesque (David Bowie, Seven Mary Three, Juliana Hatfield, Pinetop Perkins, James Montgomery, Charles Neville) on the track “Instant Lo-Fi Junky.”

Front Album Cover 
(click on image to enlarge)

Front Album Cover (click on image to enlarge)

Rear Album Cover
(click on image to enlarge)

Rear Album Cover (click on image to enlarge)

Click here for more detailed Track Notes/Credits.

Sample Video